Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Three former Eurovision contestants will help select Poland’s entry for the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam, The Netherlands.

It has been reported that three former Eurovision artists will sit on the jury at Szansa na Sukces, Poland’s national final for the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest. On the jury will be Cleo (Poland 2014), Michal Szpak (Poland 2016), and Gromee (Poland 2018). Each artist has a long history in the music industry, and have all performed on both national and international stages.

Szansa na Sukces will be aired every Sunday from February 2 to February 23 on TVP2 and will be hosted by Artur Orzech. In the three semi-finals, six to seven artists will sing cover versions of songs from the guest artist of the week. An in-studio jury will select one artist from each semi-final to advance to the final. The jury will also award a Golden Ticket to one artist who did not originally qualify to also advance to the final. In the final, the artists will each perform a cover song and and original song, which will be their Eurovision entry. The winner will be chosen solely by public voting.

Szansa na Sukces was used as the Polish national final for Junior Eurovision last year. The winner of the show, Viki Gabor, went on to win Junior Eurovision 2019, achieving Poland’s second consecutive win in the contest. This selection method is also likely to be used to select the Polish entrant for Junior Eurovision 2020.

Tulia were internally selected represent Poland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 with “Fire of Love (Pali się)”. They finished 11th in the first semi-final, just two points away from qualifying for the Grand Final.


Poland debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1994 alongside a number of other Eastern European countries. Their debut year saw their best result to date, as Edyta Gorniak finished in 2nd place with her song “To nie ja!”. Following this, Poland failed to repeat this initial success, managing a top 10 placing on only one other occasion during their initial 1994-2011 run in the contest. In 2012, following a string of non-qualifications, Poland withdrew from the contest due to financial difficulties. Since their return in 2014, they have been considerably more successful in the contest, having qualified for the final for every year up to 2017.

Leave a Comment