Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Tonight France will select their entry for the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest, whilst Lithuania and Hungary continue their search.

The schedule for tonight’s selections are as follows:

  • Lithuania – Eurovizijos – Show Three – 20:00 CET
  • Hungary – A Dal – Heat Two – 20:30 CET
  • France – Destination Eurovision – Final – 21:00 CET
Lithuania – Eurovizijos – Show Three – 20:00 CET

The third show in Lithuania’s selection process for Lisbon gets underway tonight. Thirteen acts will take to the stage vying for a place in the next stage of the competition. Of the twelve competing songs, just one will be performed in Lithuania.

Tonight’s show was pre-recorded earlier this week, meaning that the results of the jury voting is already known. The remaining 50% of the vote will be determined by public vote, after which half of the competing acts will qualify for the next stage.

The results of the jury voting is as follows:

  1. Greta Zazza – “Broken Shadows” – 12 points
  2. Gabrielius Vagelis – “The Distant” – 10 points
  3. Gerai Gerai & Silvija Pankūnaitė – “More Than You Know” – 8 points
  4. Vidas Bareikis – “Pusvalanduko” – 7 points
  5. Agnė Michalenkovaitė – “Going On” – 7 points
  6. Milda Martinkėnaitė – “Hurricane” – 5 points
  7. Joyce – “Breathe” – 4 points
  8. ELEY – “This Is My Life” – 3 points
  9. Živilė Gedvilaitė – “Melody” – 2 points
  10. Valdas Lacko – “Dying Inside” – 1 point
  11. Donata – “Powerful” – 0 points
  12. E.G.O. – “Shake the World” – 0 points

The hosts of the show are Ugnė Skonsmanaitė and Mantas Stonkus. Watch the show live here.

Hungary – A Dal -Heat One – 20:30 CET

Hungary will also continue their search for the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 tonight with ten more acts competing in the second heat of A Dal. The ten acts competing tonight are:

  • AWS – “Viszlát nyár”
  • Dánielfy Gergely – “Azt mondtad”
  • Heincz Gábor Biga – “Good Vibez”
  • Maya’n’Peti – “Nekem te”
  • Nene zenekar – “Mese a királyról”
  • Odett – “Aranyhal”
  • Peet Project – “Runaround”
  • SavituS – “Lusta lány”
  • Singh Viki – “Butterfly House”
  • yesyes – “I Let You Run Away”

From the ten participants, six will qualify for the next stage of the competition. Five of the qualifiers will be chosen through jury and public voting. The sixth qualifier will be chosen solely by public voting from the remaining songs.

The 2018 contest is the 7th edition of this Hungarian national selection format. The current line up also includes returning artists from every previous edition, for example Ádám Szabó from yesyes (A Dal 2013, 2015, 2017), Reni Tolvai (A Dal 2012, 2016) and Tamás Vastag (A Dal 2013, 2014) to name a few.

Watch the selection live from 20:30 CET here.

France – Destination Eurovision – Semi-final Two – 21:00 CET

France will hold the final of Destination Eurovision tonight, with the winner gaining the right to represent the country in Lisbon in May.

The eight songs competing tonight are:

  • Louka – “Mamma Mia”
  • Max Cinnamon – “Ailleurs”
  • Emmy Liyana – “OK ou KO”
  • Madame Monsieur – “Mercy”
  • Nassi – “Rêves de gamin”
  • Lisandro Cuxi – “Eva”
  • Igit – “Lisboa Jerusalem”
  • Malo’ – “Ciao”

The show is presented by Garou. Tonight’s results will be determined by a 50/50 public/jury split. The jury will consist of ten international jury members, who are all Heads of Delegations. Sweden’s Christer Björkman, Italy’s Nicola Caligiore and Belarus’ Olga Salamakha, who acted as the international jury in the semi-finals, will be joined by representatives from Armenia, Bulgaria, Finland, Iceland, Israel, Russia and Switzerland.

You can watch the show live from 21:00 CET. The show is being broadcast by France 2 as well as TV5Monde internationally. To watch the contest online on Facebook here.

Leave a Comment