Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Czech Republic: Radka Rosická Announced as Spokesperson

Radka Rosická has been announced as the spokesperson who will reveal the votes of the Czech jury at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017.

The Czech Republic’s spokesperson in the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest has been revealed today. Television presenter Radka Rosická will be announcing the results of the Czech jury in the Grand Final of this years contest. Radka is a well known presenter having previously worked at the commercial channel TV Nova. Before her career in television she competed in Miss Czech Republic 2002, she ended her modelling career in 2011.

Radka takes over the role as the spokesperson for the Czech Republic from Daniela Písařovicová who announced the countries votes in both 2015 and 2016. It has already been confirmed that Libor Bouček will be returning to the commentary booth for a second year. Libor Bouček hosted Eurovision Young Dancers 2015 in Pilsen, before taking on the role as commentator in 2016.

Martina Barta and her song were internally selected by a panel of the Czech national broadcaster, following an open call for songs in December 2016. Over 300 songs were submitted into the selection process, with three shortlisted at the end of January to represent the country in Ukraine.

Martina is a relatively unknown artist having only performed in a small jazz band, 4 To The Bar in Germany. Alongside her role a singer plays the French Horn. Outside of her career as a singer and musician she has appeared in Robin Hood alongside a number of well-known Czech actors and performers.

Source: Denik

[tw-accordion class=””]
[tw-accordion-section title=”Czech Republic at the Eurovision Song Contest”]
The Czech Republic debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2007 with the band Kabát and the song “Malá dáma”, they finished last in the semi-final scoring just 1 point from Estonia. The country went on to participate for a further two years before withdrawing from the contest after the 2009 edition in Moscow where scored nul points. In 2016 the Czech Republic qualified for their first final, Gabriela Guncikova finished 25th in the final with the song “I Stand”.

2 thoughts on “Czech Republic: Radka Rosická Announced as Spokesperson”

  1. WOW. My predicted spokespersons are yet to be correct as my prediction.

    UK: Scott Mills
    Malta: Ben Camille
    Ireland: Nicky Byrne
    Albania: Andri Xhahu
    Cyprus: Loukas Hamatsos
    Greece: Helena Paparizou
    Portugal: Joana Teles
    Belgium: Angelique Vileghe
    Israel: Ofer Nachshon

Leave a Comment