The first show in “Eurovizijos Atranka” takes place tonight with 12 artists taking to the stage as Lithuania begins their journey to Kyiv.

A total of fifty one singers are competing in “Eurovizijos Atranka” with between 12 and 13 singers competing in each of the four heats of the show. From each of the four heats around half of the singers will qualify for the latter stages of the selection process. From the fifth show onwards an international jury will be introduced to show and will be voting alongside the domestic jury.

The final will be held on March 11 with at least six singers competing for the right to represent Lithuania at the 62nd edition of the Eurovision Song Contest in Kyiv Ukraine. The qualifiers tonight will be selected by 50% jury voting and then 50% public televoting.


The running order for the show tonight is as follows:

  1. Vilius Krivickas & Edvinas Gurevičius (Golden Monkeys) – Septyni dievai
  2. Ugnė Kudlaitė (Otreya) – Last Two Weeks
  3. Augustė Vedrickaitė – It’s Not Over (Not To Me)
  4. Edgaras Lubys – Could It Be?
  5. Tadas Rimgaila & Samanta Tina – Tavo oda
  6. Sasha Song – Never Felt Like This Before
  7. Rūta Andruškevičiūtė – The Way To Your Heaven
  8. Benas Malakauskas – Rolling
  9. Audrius Petrauskas – Shine Like Gold
  10. Justinas Stanislovaitis (Justin3) – Streets Of Vilnius
  11. Dagna Kondratavičiūtė – Feel It
  12. Paula Valentaitė – Never Let You Go

Source: LRT

Lithuania debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1994, however on their debut they finished in last place with nul points. Lithuania didn’t return to the contest until 1999 when Aiste finished 20th with the song “Strazdas”. Lithuania’s best result came in 2006 when LT United performed “We Are The Winners”, they finished 6th in the final with a total of 162 points. Lithuania’s only other top.10 finish came in 2016 when Donny Montell performed “I’ve Been Waiting For This Night” in Stockholm, he received 12 points from the public in Ireland, Norway & United Kingdom.