Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

The running order for the final of Eurovision Young Musicians 2016 has been announced by WDR.

The final of the 14th edition of Eurovision Young Musicians takes place tomorrow in Cologne, Germany. A total of 11 young musicians will be taking part in the final, with the winner being selected by a jury made up of classical musical experts and stars.

The running order for the final is as follows:

  1. Hungary – Jakab Roland Attila – Violin – Pablo de Sarasate – Zigeunerweisen op. 20, no. 1
  2. Malta – Dmitry Ishkhanov – Piano – Dmitri Kabalevsky – Piano Concerto no. 3, op. 50, Allegro Molto
  3. Austria – Dominik Wagner- Double Bass – Sergei Alexandrowitsch Kussewizki Concerto for Double Bass and Orchestra, Allegro with cadenza
  4. Poland – Łukasz Dyczko – Saxophone – André Waignein – Rhapsody pour Saxophone alto
  5. Sweden – Elliot Nordqvist – Piano – Camille Saint-Saëns – Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, op. 22, Andante sostenuto
  6. Slovenia – Zala Vidic – Cello – Pyotr Ilych Tchaikovsky – Rococo Variations, VI: Andante, VII e coda: Allegro Vivo
  7. Croatia – Marko Martinović – Tamburitza – Jules Massenet – Meditationen (from the Opera Thaïs)
  8. San Marino – Francesco Stefanelli – Cello – Dmitry Schostakowitsch – Cello Concerto Nr. 1, Allegretto
  9. Germany – Raul Maria Dignola – Horn – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Horn Concerto no. 2, Allegro Maestoso
  10. Czech Republic – Robert Bílý – Piano – Samuel Barber – Piano Concerto, op. 38, Allegro Molto
  11. Norway – Ludvig Gudim – Violin – Franz Waxman – Carmen Fantasie

On the jury are:

  • Alice Sara Ott – The German-Japanese pianist Alice Sara Ott has been named as one of most promising young classical talents in the world. She has already received numerous awards, including the ECHO Klassik in 2010 as a young artist of the year.
  • Andreas Martin Hofmeir – In 2013 he received the ECHO Klassik Instrumentalist of the Year, becoming the first tuba player to receive the award. He is currently a professor teaching in Salzburg as well as a founding member of the group LaBrassBanda.
  • Julian Rachlin – In 1988 he represent Austria at the Eurovision Young Musicians contest, he won the contest performing Concerto for violin and orchestra in d, op.22 by H. Wieniawski.
  • Jonathan Ceho – One of the best young musicians in the United Kingdom, in 2010 he founded the group Arcangelo which perform both historic and modern instruments.
  • Tine Thing Helseth – She represented Norway at the Eurovision Young Musicians contest in 2006 finishing 2nd. She has gone on to perform with the Vienna Philharmonic and the Norwegian Chamber Orchestra. In 2013 she received the ECHO Klassik as Young Artist of the year.

Source: WDR

Leave a Comment