Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Australia: Broadcast Dates Announced

Remember Australia To Vote
Remember Australia To Vote

SBS Australia have announced the dates and time at which this years Eurovision Song Contest will be broadcast. Australia are competing in this years contest for the first time with Guy Sebastian and “Tonight Again”.

Each of the shows will be broadcast twice, once live to allow the Australian public to vote and once delayed to allow it to be prime time viewing. The dates and times are as follows:

  • Semi Final 1 – Live – May 20th – 5am AEST
  • Semi Final 1 – Delayed – May 22nd – 7:30pm AEST
  • Semi Final 2 – Live – May 22nd – 5am AEST
  • Semi Final 2 – Delayed – May 23rd – 7:30pm AEST
  • Final – Live – May 24th – 5am AEST
  • Final – Delayed – May 24th – 7:30pm AEST

Furthermore SBS Radio 4 has been transformed this month into a Eurovision station. The station will be playing your requests using the #SBSEurovisionRequests, you can also win yourself a copy of the CD by just entering with the hashtag.

Source: SBS

Leave a Comment