Press Enter / Return to begin your search.
First 7 Countries Announced

The first 8 artists that will be taking part in this years ABU Radio Song Festival as the songs go online today. The ABU Radio Song Festival aims to promote unsigned artists from ABU member nations. This years contest is taking place in Colombo, Sri Lanka.

The participants are:

  • Australia – Iluka – 12th of July
  • India – Abhijith Kishen – Be The Change
  • India – Mangka Mayanglambam – Tamla Loibi Napom
  • Iran – Mohammad Saveh – Fountain of the Sun
  • Malaysia – Mohd Rizal Ahmad – Di Sudut Kamar Hatiku
  • Singapore – Nur Hasanah Zakaria – Boneka Ku Hilang
  • South Korea – Seokwan Ryu – A Regular
  • Thailand – PRD Band – Kwam Smakki (Unity)

The announcement means that Thailand will be debuting at this years event, we already had it exclusively confirmed to us that Bhutan would not be taking part in this years contest, find out more here.

You can listen to all of the songs here.

Source: ABU

Leave a Comment