Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

The six singers competing in this weekends final in the Irish selection process for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2016.

Six singers will be competing on Sunday to represent Ireland at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2016 in Malta. Two singers have been selected to join the four winners of the semi finals and will be getting their second chance. They are Hannah McNicholas Roche who finished second in the first semi final and  Lasairfhíona de Brún who finished second in the third semi final.

The Irish entrant in the 14th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be decided by a jury. The jury is made up of Fiachna Ó Braonáin and Paulien Scanlon. They will be joined in the final by Linda Martin who won the 1992 Eurovision Song Contest in Sweden with the song “Why Me?”

In the final are:

  • Zena Donnelly – Brice ar Bhrice
  • Walter McCabe – Las Do Sholas
  • Hannah McNicholas Roche – Titim as a Chéile
  • Cliona NicDhomnail – Ag Seasamh Le Mo Réaltai
  • Lasairfhíona de Brún – Fan Liom
  • Amy McGrath – M’Aingeal

Source: TG4

2 thoughts on “Ireland: Junior Eurovision Eire Finalists Confirmed”

  1. My top 6:

    1. Lasairfhíona
    2. Zena
    3. Walter
    4. Amy
    5. Hannah
    6. Cliona

    Zena will probably win. She is great.

Leave a Comment