Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

The hosts of the 61st Eurovision Song Contest have been announced this afternoon as Måns Zelmerlöw and Petra Mede.

The press conference took place at the venue for next years Eurovision Song Contest, the Globen Arena in Stockholm, Sweden. Måns Zelmerlöw and Petra Mede will hosting the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 since Sweden won the contest back in May.

Måns won the contest for Sweden in Vienna, Austria this year with the song “Heroes”. The Eurovision winner has previous experience as the host of Melodifestivalen and would is the second winner in a row to host the Eurovision Song Contest.

Petra Mede hosted the contest the last time that Eurovision was in Sweden in 2013 and earlier this year hosted Eurovision’s Greatest Hits alongside Graham Norton in London. Petra has also been announced as one of the guest hosts for Melodifestivalen 2016.

The dates of the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 are as follows:

  • Semi Final 1 – May 10
  • Semi Final 2 – May 12
  • Final – May 14

2 thoughts on “ESC’16: The Hosts Are Announced”

  1. This is a very good choise, I’m happy with two instead of three hosts (or even four…). Heja Måns och Petra! 🙂

  2. I was hoping for Måns Zelmerlöw and Petra Mede to be the hosts! I’m so happy!!! 😀

    I hope they make more Lynda Woodruff videos!

Leave a Comment