Press Enter / Return to begin your search.
Copenhagen Calling
Copenhagen Calling

From the lowlands of Europe we head to Denmark the host nation of Eurovision 2014. Denmark’s hopes at this years Eurovision Song Contest are pinned on Anti Social Media with the song “The Way Your Are”.

Denmark first participated in Eurovision back in 1957, and went on to win the contest in 1963 with the song “Dansevise”. Denmark then took a break from the contest from 1966-1967, returning the stage in Paris represented by Mabel with the song “Boom Boom”. Denmark has since gone on to win the contest in 2000 and 2013.

On the Danish Eurojury are two former Eurovision participants:

  • Martin Loft – Was selected to participate in Eurovision 1996 alongside Dorte Andersen, however failed to make it out of the pre-qualifying round.
  • Tomas Thordarson – Represented Denmark at Eurovision 2004 with the song “Shame On You”, finished 13th in the semi final with 56 points.

Here are the results of the Danish Eurojury:

  1. Sweden – 12 points
  2. Australia – 10 points
  3. Israel – 8 points
  4. Iceland – 7 points
  5. Norway – 6 points
  6. Ireland – 5 points
  7. Albania – 4 points
  8. Spain – 3 points
  9. Russia – 2 points
  10. Cyprus – 1 point

So after the Danish points both Spain and Cyprus have now received their first point. The top.5 now stands as:

  1. Australia – 81 points
  2. Sweden – 54 points
  3. Russia – 48 points
  4. Italy – 46 points
  5. Iceland – 38 points

We thank all of the artists for taking time out to participate in Eurojury. You can see the results so far as a table here – Eurojury-Points-2015. And follow all the results so far on the Eurojury section our website here and on the official mini website here.

Don’t agree with the results? Tell us who you’d vote for here.

We return again tomorrow at 17:00 CET with more results.

11 thoughts on “Eurojury: Denmark Calling”

    1. I hope theese to return:
      Czech Republic (first time)

      And I really hope the UK will recieve a higher placing, they diserve it! 🙂 I’m the only one who doesn’t like Azerbaijan I beleive…

    1. I think that either Australia (beacuse of the country), Sweden, Estonia or Norway will win this year 🙂

Leave a Comment