Press Enter / Return to begin your search.
Josef Alin, Julia Isaksson, Albin Uusijärvi, Carl Wallin

Tonight Sweden will select their entrant to Eurovision Young Musicians, becoming the second country to announce their entrant after the Netherlands. The final of Polstjärneprisets will take place in Gothenburg where four musicians aged 14-18 will compete for the right to go to Cologne:

  • Josef Alin, Cello
  • Julia Isaksson, Piano
  • Albin Uusijärvi, Viola
  • Carl Vallin, Violin

The final is not being broadcast live on tv however SVT will be there filming the performances as part of a documentary that will be released before the contest in May. If you are in Gothenburg you can however attend for free at the Gothenburg Concert Hall from 18:00 CET. Polstjärneprisets has been run since 2007 by the Municipality of Vanersborg, the winner of the 2009 contest Mattias Hanskov Palm went on to represent Sweden at Eurovision Young Musicians 2010.


Leave a Comment