Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

EYM’14: 6 Countries Confirmed So Far

6 Countries So Far In Cologne
6 Countries So Far In Cologne

A total of 6 countries have so far confirmed their participation in Eurovision Young Musicians, this includes a debuting nation to the contest. Eurovision Young Musicians is a competition that takes place every 2 years in which musicians under the age of 18 which play classical instruments compete to be named the Eurovision Young Musician.

The countries confirmed as taking part in Cologne in May are:

  • Austria
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany (Host City)
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway

Malta are debuting at the contest thanks to their win in Junior Eurovision 2013, they are hoping that their success continues in a new format to Malta. In most years around 14 to 16 countries take part in the event.

You can watch an advert for the 2014 contest below:

Source: ORF, Cseka Televsion, ESCFlashMalta, NTR, NRK

Leave a Comment