Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2011 will take place in Yerevan, Armenia. The event is set for the 3rd of December at Karen Demirichyan Sports and Concerts Complex. Seven Contestants have confirmed their participation these are Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, Georgia, Netherlands, Russia and Ukraine. Russia have been the first country to pick their JESC entry on Sunday but the rest of the countries are expected to chose their representative during the summer. We will probably know all the participants by the end of June.

The newly appointed supervisor for the contest, Sietse Bakker, has talked about some issues regarding both the songs in the contest and the location of the show.

The time of the show has changed from 20.15 to 19.30 CET, because of the time difference of many countries (the show will start at 22:30 local time in Armenia), this allows the Netherlands and Belgium to still be able to draw a younger audience for the contest, the audience which the contest is targeted at. Also this year a song mist have no more than 25% of English should be included in the lyrics.

Leave a Comment