Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Slovenia: Eurovision Young Musicians 2020 Participation Confirmed

Slovenia has confirmed its participation in Eurovision Young Musicians 2020, as it searches for there participant.

RTVSLO has confirmed Slovenia’s participation in Eurovision Young Musicians 2020 in Zagreb, Croatia. The broadcaster has opened the window for young musicians to apply to represent the nation at the competition in the Croatian capital.

The applications window is open until January 21, after which point the applicants will be reviewed by a panel at the broadcaster. Musicians will be invited to the semi-final stage on February 7 and 8, where a maximum of eight musicians will progress to the final.

The final will be held in Ljubljana on March 25th, with a maximum of eight musicians will compete to represent Slovenia in Zagreb. The winner will be determined by a jury of musical experts.

Eurovision Young Musicians 2020

The 20th installment of Eurovision Young Musicians will take place next year in the Croatian capital Zagreb. The competition is set to take place on an open-air stage in King Tomislav Square with the grand final on the June 21 2020. This will be the first Eurovision event to be held in an independent Croatia. The Eurovision Song Contest was held in Zagreb in 1990, when Croatia was part of Yugoslavia.

To date the following nations have confirmed their participation:

  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Norway
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden

Source: RTVSLO

Leave a Comment