Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Montenegro: Revamped “Heaven” Is Released

The final version of Montenegro’s entry for Eurovision 2019 “Heaven”, has been officially revealed this evening.

The revamped version of D-Moll’s entry for Eurovision has been released this evening by RTCG. “Heaven” has seen changes to the arrangement of the song since winning Montevizija at the start of February. The song now also features violinist Vili Ferdinandi.

The official music video for “Heaven” was filmed over the course of three days across Montenegro. Featured in the video are Podgorica, Stari Bar and Ulcinj, furthermore children from a school in Žabljaka are also involved.

Who are D-Moll?

D-Moll is formed of six members; Tamara Vujačić,  Mirela Ljumić, Ivana Obradović, Rizo Feratović and Željko Vukčević. The group topped the first round of Montevizija, becoming one of two acts competing in the super final. They went on to win in the super final with 68% of the public vote.

Montenegro debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest as an independent country in 2007, and participated until 2010 when they withdrew for financial reasons. They returned to the contest in 2012, and since then have always chosen their entry internally. Montenegro failed to qualify for the grand final until 2014, when Sergej Ćetković and his song “Moj svijet” placed 19th in the final. Their best result came a year later, when Knez performed “Adio” in Vienna. They have never reached the top 10, with Knez reaching 13th out of 27 countries.

Leave a Comment