Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Montenegro: International Jurors Revealed Ahead of Montevizija 2019

The six international jurors who will be voting during the first part of Montevizija 2019 have been revealed by RTCG.

RTCG has revealed the six individuals who will be voting as part of the international jury during the final of Montevizija 2019. The international jury will have a 25% say in the results of the first round alongside the public vote, radio station representatives and a Montenegrin jury.

The jury members are:

  1. Ruslana – Winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2004 for Ukraine
    2. Eldar Gasimov – Winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2011 for Azerbaijan
    3. Lea Sirk – Represented Slovenia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2018
    4. Andras Kallay Saunders – Represented Hungary at the Eurovision Song Contest 2014
    5. Ira Losco – Represented Malta at the Eurovision Song Contest 2002 and 2016
    6. Jovan Radomir – Television presenter at SVT in Sweden

In the second round the two acts will take to the Monetvizija stage for a second time. The act that will represent Montenegro will then be decided entirely by public voting. Anyone who votes in the show will be entered into a competition for the chance to win a five day trip to Israel and tickets for Eurovision.

The songs competing to represent Montenegro in Israel are:

  1. D-Moll – Heaven
  2. Andrea Demirović – Ja sam ti san
  3. Monika Knezović – Nepogrješiva
  4. Ivana Popović-Martinović – Nevinost
  5. Nina Petković – Uzmi ili ostavi

The show will take place this evening with the above five artists singing for the chance to represent their country at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 in Tel Aviv, Israel. The five acts include Andrea Demirović who previously represented Montenegro at the Eurovision Song Contest 2009 with “Just Get Out of My Life”.

Source: RTCG

Montenegro debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest as an independent country in 2007, and participated until 2010 when they withdrew for financial reasons. They returned to the contest in 2012, and since then have always chosen their entry internally. Montenegro failed to qualify for the grand final until 2014, when Sergej Ćetković and his song “Moj svijet” placed 19th in the final. Their best result came a year later, when Knez performed “Adio” in Vienna. They have never reached the top 10, with Knez reaching 13th out of 27 countries.

Leave a Comment