Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Portugal: Running Order for Festival Da Canção 2019 Announced

The Portuguese broadcaster, RTP, has announced the running order for the two semi-finals of Festival Da Canção 2019.

The first semi-final will take place on Saturday 16th February from RTP studios in Lisbon, with the second semi-final following a week later. The running order is as follows:


  1. Ana Cláudia – Inércia
  2. João Campos – É o que é
  3. Soraia Tavares – O Meu Sonho
  4. Calema – A Dios
  5. Conan Osíris – Telemóveis
  6. Ela Limão – Mais Brillante Que Mil Sóis
  7. Filipe Keil – Hoje
  8. Matay – Perfeito


  1. Lara Laquiz – O Lugar
  2. Dan Riverman – Lava
  3. Mariana Bragada – Mar Doce
  4. João Couto – O Jantar
  5. Madrepaz – Mundo A Mudar
  6. Surma – Pugna
  7. Mila Dores – Debaixo Do Luar
  8. NBC – Igual A Ti

The final will be held on 2nd March in the Portimão Arena. In both semi-finals, a professional jury and the televoters will get a 50% say each in which entries qualify to the final on March the 2nd. In the final seven regional juries will decide the outcome alongside the Portuguese televoters.

This year, artists who have written their own songs include Calema, Conan Osiris, Filipe Keil, Mariana Bragada, NBC and Surma.  The composers of the remaining entries were all responsible for selecting the artists who will perform their songs.

The winner of the contest will follow Claudia Pascoal and Isaura who represented Portugal on home soil in Lisbon at the Eurovision Song Contest 2018.

Source: RTP

Portugal in the Eurovision Song Contest

Portugal debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1964 represented by Antonio Calvario, the country finished last scoring nul points. Prior to 2016, the best result of Portugal was 6th place which came in 1996 when Lucia Moniz performed in Oslo. She scored 92 points, receiving the 12 points from both Norway and Cyprus. Since their debut, Portugal have missed a total of five contests. In 2017, Portugal produced a spectacular win when Salvador Sobral took home the crystal microphone with his song “Amar Pelos Dois.” The 2018 contest was held in Lisbon, Portugal for the first time.

Leave a Comment