Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Teleradio Moldova has revealed the ten artists who will be competing to represent Moldova at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019.

Following a live auditions round which was broadcast on Moldova 2 earlier today, TRM has named the ten acts who will compete in the final of O Melodie Pentru Europa. The participants were assessed by a jury who scored the performances from 0 to 12 points based on; the melodic line, the originality of the song, the vocal performance, and their interpretation of their song.

The artists taking to the stage on March 3 are:

  • Anna Odobescu – Stay
  • Aurel Chirtoacă – La cinema (At the cinema)
  • Tinna Gi – Virus
  • Diana Brescan – Lies
  • Siaj – Olimp (Olympus)
  • Limonique – GravitTy
  • Maxim Zavidia – I will not surrender
  • Marcela Scripcaru – Meteor
  • Che MD – Sub Pămînt
  • Vera Țurcanu – Cold

TRM had been due to hold a semi-final for O Melodie Pentru Europa on March 2, but has now been dropped following the selection of the ten finalists today.

DoReDos represented Moldova at the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest in Lisbon, Portugal. At the Grand Final, they placed 10th with 209 points. DoReDos were crowned as the Moldovan entrants for the Eurovision Song Contest in February. The group went in to the final of O Melodie Pentru Europa 2018 as the favourites to win and went on to top both the public vote and jury vote.

Source: TRM 

Moldova debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2005 when the contest was held in Kyiv, Ukraine. In 2005 Moldova debuted in the contest alongside Bulgaria, while that year Hungary also returned to the contest having been absent since 1998. Moldova was in its worse run of results in their history in the contest, having failed to make it to the final between 2014 and 2016. Moldova finished 3rd at the 2017 contest in Kyiv, Ukraine marking the best result to date for the country.

Leave a Comment