Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

China: Estonia voted as fan favorite

Fans from China have voted for Estonia as their favorite entry for the Eurovision Song Contest 2018.

After a record number of votes, the Chinese Eurovision Fan group revealed Elina Nechayeva’s “La Forza” had topped their list of favorites. Estonia is followed by Israel, France, Finland and Bulgaria. Votes were gathered across a number of platforms: the online forum Baidu Postbar, social network Sina Weibo, and messaging app wechat.

China will be broadcasting the Eurovision Song Contest live via Hunan Television’s online platform Mango TV. Commentary will be provided by music critic Hei Nan and singer Duan Yixuan.

The Eurovision Song Contest was first broadcast in China in November 2013, when CCTV aired both the Eurovision Song Contest 2013 and 2012 on delay and in multiple parts.

Source: China ESC Fans

A total of 43 countries will take part in the 2018 edition of the Eurovision Song Contest. This includes Russia, as they return to the contest after a year break. The 43 participating countries are:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • FYR Macedonia
  • Germany
  • Georgia
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • The Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom

The official slogan for this year’s contest is “All Aboard!”, and was chosen to represent a celebration of Europe and music. The slogan was inspired by Lisbon’s longstanding history as an important global seaport and the importance of the ocean in Portugal’s history. The ocean has connected Portugal to the rest of the world for centuries, and this connectivity is intended to invite people from across the world to come together to celebrate music and Eurovision.

Leave a Comment