Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Germany: Countdown für Lissabon Guests Revealed

The guests who will be performing during Countdown für Lissabon on the Reeperbahn in Hamburg have been revealed by NDR.

The musical guests who will be performing as part of Countdown für Lissabon have been revealed today by NDR. Countdown für Lissabon which will be presented by Barbara Schöneberger, will be broadcast in the 45 minutes before the final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal.

The guest performers are:

  • Max Giesinger
  • Lotte
  • Revolverheld
  • Mary Roos – Represented Germany at the Eurovision Song Contest 1972 and 1984
  • Mike Singer
  • voXXclub – Participated in the German selection process for Eurovision 2018

Michael Schulte will represent Germany at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest in Lisbon, Portugal. He was chosen after winning the German national selection show with his song “You Let Me Walk Alone”.


Germany was one of seven countries to participate in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1956. The country has taken part in every contest since then, apart from in 1996 when they failed to make it through the qualifying round. To date Germany has won the contest twice, the first time being in 1982 when Nicole sang “Ein Bisschen Frieden” in Harrogate, which later became a global hit. Germany didn’t win again until 2010, when Lena sang “Satellite” in Oslo. She received 9 sets of 12 points, scoring 236 points overall. Germany has not placed above second last in their last participation’s.

Leave a Comment