Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Montenegro: Nataša Baranin New Head of Delegation

Nataša Baranin has been revealed as the new Head of Delegation for Montenegro at the Eurovision Song Contest.

Montenegro has revealed their new Head of Delegation for the Eurovision Song Contest. Nataša Baranin takes over from Sabrija Vulic who worked his way up from Head of Press for the Montenegrin delegation in 2012, to the Head of Delegation role. Ms Branin was appointed the Editor for TVCG 2 in the August of 2017, a role which she will hold for the next four years.

Ms Baranin made her first television appearance on RTCG this morning,  when she was interviewed on Jutarnji. She made it clear that the Montenegrin national broadcaster has worked hard on their preparations for this years contest, opting for a transparent selection process to select their singer and song for Lisbon.

During Sabrija Vulic’s time as Head of Delegation, Montenegro qualified for the final of the Eurovision Song Contest for the first time in 2014, a feat replicated again in 2015. Mr Vulic also took Montenegro into the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, with the country taking part in the 2014 and 2015 editions of the competition.

Source: RTCG

Montenegro in the Eurovision Song Contest

Montenegro debuted at the Eurovision Song Contest as an independent country in 2007, and participated until 2010 when they withdrew for financial reasons. They returned to the contest in 2012, and since then have always chosen their entry internally. Montenegro failed to qualify for the grand final until 2014, when Sergej Ćetković and his song “Moj svijet” placed 19th in the final. Their best result came a year later, when Knez performed “Adio” in Vienna. They have never reached the top 10, with Knez reaching 13th out of 27 countries. Their most recent entrant, Slavko Kalezić, reached 16th in their semi-final in 2017 with their song “Space”.

Leave a Comment