Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

The eight participants competing in Eurovision Young Dancers 2017 have been revealed.

The fifteenth edition of Eurovision Young Dancers will see dancers from eight participating countries compete for the crown. This year, the event will take place in the Czech capital Prague on Saturday 16th December. In a press release earlier today, the EBU have revealed the participants for this year’s contest. The eight participants are as follows:

  • Czech Republic – Michal Vach
  • Germany – Danila Kapustin
  • Malta – Denise Buttigieg
  • Norway – Anna Louise Amundsen
  • Poland – Paulina Bidzinska
  • Portugal – Raquel Fidalgo
  • Slovenia – Patricija Crnkovič
  • Sweden – Christoffer Collins

The winner of Eurovision Young Dancers 2017 will be decided by an expert jury panel made up of Daria Klimentová, Ambra Succi and Itzik Galili. Following their victory at the Eurovision Song Contest, Portugal is returning to the contest after a six-year break from the Dancers competition. Slovenian entrant Patricija Crnkovič will be returning to the Eurovision Young Dancers stage as she has previously competed in the competition in 2013.

The Executive Supervisor of Eurovision Young Dancers, Jon Ola Sand said:

We are thrilled to be celebrating 15 editions of Eurovision Young Dancers. Over the years, we have seen tremendously talented dancers showcase their abilities in front of an international audience. Together with our Member Broadcasters, we look forward to discovering Europe’s latest dance star in Prague.


First held in 1985 a total of 37 countries have competed at least once in the contest, including Canada in 1987. The competition is open to young dancers who are aged between 16 and 21 years old. Each country is represented by either a solo dancer or a couple, who perform a routine of their choosing for the jury. The jury will select two acts to go through to the final round which is a 90 second dance off. Each dancer is given 45 seconds to perform and impress the judges, at the end of the performances the judges select the winner.


Leave a Comment