Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Young Dancers’17: November 15 Deadline For Dancers To Be Selected

The European Broadcasting Union has confirmed to Eurovoix, that November 15 is the deadline for countries to announce their participants in Eurovision Young Dancers 2017.

It’s three and a half weeks until the full list of dancers participating in Eurovision Young Dancers 2017 will be revealed. The European Broadcasting Union has confirmed to Eurovoix that this years participating countries have until November 15 to select their participant for the contest in Prague, Czech Republic.

To date the following countries have selected their participant:

  • Czech Republic – Michal Vach
  • Malta – Denise Buttigieg
  • Poland – Paulina Bidzińska
  • Slovenia – Patricija Crnkovič
  • Sweden – Christoffer Collins

Germany, Norway and Portugal are yet to announce their participants for the competition. Germany which held an open call for dancers, has shortlisted two possible dancers for the competition, with Petr Zuska the choreographer of the contest selecting the dancer who will represent Germany in Prague.

Source: EBU

[tw-accordion class=””]
[tw-accordion-section title=”What is Eurovision Young Dancers?”]
First held in 1985 a total of 37 countries have competed at least once in the contest, including Canada in 1987. The competition is open to young dancers who are aged between 16 and 21 years old. Each country is represented by either a solo dancer or a couple, who perform a routine of their choosing for the jury. The jury will select two acts to go through to the final round which is a 90 second dance off. Each dancer is given 45 seconds to perform and impress the judges, at the end of the performances the judges select the winner.

Leave a Comment