Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Poland: Junior Eurovision Selection Show To Take Place October 1st

Poland will select their participant for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2017 on October 1st.

Following yesterday’s confirmation, Poland will hold their national final selection show on October 1st this year. The song submission window is now open, and will be until the closing date of September 11th. Entrants must be aged between 9-14, and can either email their entry to or send by mail.

The selection show on October 1st will see the lucky finalists perform their JESC songs. The winner will be selected by both jury and televote, and will go on to represent Poland at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Tbilisi, Georgia.

Poland returned to the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2016, after a long 13 year break. They organised a televised national final, in which Olivia Wiczorek came out on top with her song “Nie Zapomnij”. At the contest in Malta, Poland ended in 11th place with 60 points, their best result to date.


The 15th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest later this year in Tbilisi, Georgia. The contest is to be held at the Tbilisi Sports Palace on November 26. It is the first time that the three-time winners of the contest have hosted Junior Eurovision.

Changes have been made to the rules of this years contest. The amount of a song that can be performed in English has been increased to 40% of the lyrics. While the number of voices on the backing track has been increased from five to six singers.

To date the following countries have confirmed their participation in Junior Eurovision 2017:

  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Belarus
  • Georgia
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Ukraine

So far Armenia, Malta, and Russia have chosen their representatives of Misha, Gianluca Cilia, and Polina Bogusevich respectively. Belarus are the next country to choose their entrant, with their selection show coming up at the end of August. In September Albania and The Netherlands will choose their entries. We are yet to hear from Bulgaria, Cyprus, and Israel, who all took part in last year’s contest.

Source: TVP


Leave a Comment