Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Eurojury 2017: The Results From Ireland

From France who last won the Eurovision Song Contest 40 years ago, we travel to Ireland who last hosted the contest in 1997. How has the Irish jury voted in Eurojury 2017?

Eurojury returns for a fifth edition this year and the votes from this year’s juries across Europe have started to come in. As ever 50% of the vote is being decided by national juries and 50% by you, the public. This creates the most accurate representation of a result likely to be seen in the final of the Eurovision Song Contest this May in Kyiv. Each voting nation is represented by a jury consisting of past Eurovision, Junior Eurovision and national final participants. Each juror is asked to form a top 10 ranking of their favourite competing songs which is combined with the other jurors in their country.

The points from one to eight of each of the national juries will be revealed over the next twelve days. The 10 and 12 points will be revealed in a live broadcast on April 22 from 20:00 CET. These jury results will be announced along with the result of the online public vote via, which was closed on April 16th.

On the jury for Ireland is:

[tw-accordion class=””]
[tw-accordion-section title=”Marc Roberts”]
Marc Roberts represented Ireland at the Eurovision Song Contest 1997 in Dublin with the song “Mysterious Woman”. He finished second behind the United Kingdom, he is re-releasing his song 20 years on at the end of May.

[tw-accordion class=””]
[tw-accordion-section title=”Eamonn Toal”]
Eamonn represented Ireland at the Eurovision Song Contest 2000 with “Millennium of Love”, he finished 6th in the final in Stockholm.

[tw-accordion class=””]
[tw-accordion-section title=”Aimee Banks”]
Aimee represented Ireland on their debut in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2015. She performed “Réalta na Mara” in Sofia, Bulgaria finishing in 12th place with a total of 36 points.

The results of the jury from Ireland are as follows:

  • 1 point to Belarus
  • 2 points to Spain
  • 3 points to Italy
  • 4 points to Belgium
  • 5 points to Azerbaijan
  • 6 points to France
  • 7 points to Sweden
  • 8 points to Moldova

The top ten after thirty one countries votes is as follows:

  1. Australia – 100 points
  2. Belgium – 66 points
  3. Italy – 63 points
  4. The Netherlands – 59 points
  5. Austria – 51 points
  6. Bulgaria – 51 points
  7. Portugal – 51 points
  8. Sweden – 47 points
  9. Moldova – 44 points
  10. Switzerland – 41 points

Voting has now closed at, your votes are now being combined with those of the thirty seven international juries to create the final result. Find out who has won, where your country has finished and who topped the public vote on April 22 from 20:00 CET.

Leave a Comment