Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Melodifestivalen Semi Final Running Order Revealed

SVT’s flagship show, Melodifestivalen, is back and better than ever. This morning, Clara Henry took to Facebook Live with Christer Björkman to reveal the running order used in the four semi-finals that will tour Sweden later this year.

A total of 2,478 songs were submitted to SVT, up by twenty-eight from last year but is still 1,400 short of the 2011 record when 3,832 songs were submitted. This year a total of 362 songs were submitted through the public contest, this was for singers or songwriters who had not released a song commercially before. This figure is the lowest it has been since the public were given a separate round in 2010.

Semi Final 1: Göteborg

1. Her Kiss
Artist: Boris René
Song: Tim Larsson, Tobias Lundgren

2. Amare
Artist: Adrijana
Song: Martin Tjärnberg, Adrijana Krasniqi

3. One More Night
Artist: Dinah Nah
Song: Thomas G:son, Jimmy Jansson, Dinah Nah, Dr Alban

4. Road Trip
Artist: De Vet Du
Song: Johan Gunterberg, Christopher Martland

5. Mitt liv
Artist: Charlotte Perrelli
Song: Charlotte Perrelli, Lars Hägglund

6. Wild Child
Artist: Ace Wilder
Song: Peter Boström, Thomas G:son, Ace Wilder

7. Hold On
Artist: Nano
Song: Nano Omar, Gino Yonan, Ayak, Carl Rydén, Christoffer Belaieff, Rikard de Bruin, David Francis Jackson

Semi Final 2: Malmö

1. A Million Years
Artist: Mariette
Song: Thomas G:son, Johanna Jansson, Peter Boström, Mariette Hansson, Jenny Hansson

2. Himmel och hav
Artist: Roger Pontare
Song: Thomas G:son, Alexzandra Wickman

3. Up
Artist: Etzia
Song: Johnny Sanchez, Hanif Sabzevari, Simon Gribbe, Erica Haylett

4. Vart haru varit
Artist: Allyawan
Song: Masse Salazar, Samuel Nazari

5. Hearts Align
Artist: Dismissed
Song: Ola Salo, Peter Kvint

6. I Don’t Give A
Artist: Lisa Ajax
Song: Ola Svensson, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, Anton Hård af Segerstad

7. Good Lovin’
Artist: Benjamin Ingrosso
Song: Benjamin Ingrosso, Louis Schoorl, Matt Pardon, MAG

Semi Final 3: Växjö

1. I Can’t Go On
Artist: Robin Bengtsson
Song: David Kreuger, Hamed ”K-One” Pirouzpanah, Robin Stjernberg

2. Snurra min jord
Artist: Krista Siegfrids
Song: Krista Siegfrids, Gustaf Svenungsson, Magnus Wallin, Gabriel Alares

3. Kiss You Goodbye
Artist: Anton Hagman
Song: Christian Fast, Tim Schou, Henrik Nordenback

4. Gravity
Artist: Jasmine Kara
Song: Anderz Wrethov, Jasmine Kara

5. Boogieman Blues
Artist: Owe Thörnqvist
Song: Owe Thörnqvist

6. Crucified
Artist: Bella & Filippa
Song: Peter Hägerås, Mats Frisell, Jakob Stadell, Filippa Frisell, Isabella Snihs

7. Gotta Thing About You
Artist: The Fooo Conspiracy
Song: Robert John ”Mutt” Lange, Tony Nilsson

Semi Final 4: Skellefteå

1. En värld full av strider (Vearelde gusnie jeenh vigkieh)
Artist: Jon Henrik Fjällgren feat. Aninia
Song: Jon Henrik Fjällgren, Sara Biglert, Christian Schneider, Andreas Hedlund

2. Running with Lions
Artist: Alice
Song: Anderz Wrethov, Andreas ”Stone” Johansson, Denniz Jamm, Alice Svensson

3. Bound To Fall
Artist: Les Gordons
Song: Jonatan Renström, Albert Björliden, Andreas Persson, Carl Ragnemyr, David Runebjörk, Jimmy Jansson

4. As I Lay Me Down
Artist: Wiktoria
Song: Justin Forrest, Jonas Wallin, Lauren Dyson

5. När ingen ser
Artist: Axel Schylström
Song: Behshad Ashnai, Axel Schylström, David Strääf

6. Du får inte ändra på mig
Artist: Sara Varga och Juha Mulari
Song: Sara Varga, Lars Hägglund

7. Statements
Artist: Loreen
Song: Anton Hård af Segerstad, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Loreen

Clara Henry, Hasse Andersson and David Lindgren were announced as the hosts of next year’s edition. The trio was announced during a fifteen-minute broadcast and press conference on SVT Play. Introduced as “SVT’s flagship show”, Melodifestivalen enters its 58th year as the selection process used to select Sweden’s Eurovision participant.

1 thought on “Melodifestivalen Semi Final Running Order Revealed”

  1. I’m excited to see which songs Loreen, Wiktoria, Ace, The Fooo and Mariette are in with. Their songs from previous years (both in and outside Melodifestivalen) have had succes, I wonder if their respective entries this year will bring them as much succes as in the past!

Leave a Comment