Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

GPB has revealed more details of their Eurovision Song Contest 2017 national final, with the selection expected to take place at the end of January.

GPB the Georgian national broadcaster has revealed details of the countries selection process for Eurovision 2017. 25 songs will be taking part in the selection due to Natia Bidzinashvili opting to withdraw from the selection, she would have performed “My Song For You”. The winner of the selection will be decided by 60% jury voting and 40% public televote. No date has yet been confirmed for the selection, however we understand it is likely to take place at the end of January.

The 25 songs and singers are as follows:

  1. Nanuka Giorgobiani – Let The Sunshine In
  2. Giorgi Chikovani – Make it Right
  3. Davit Shanidze – “Mtvris Katsi”(Man of Dust)
  4. Trio Mandili – “Me da Shen” (You and Me)
  5. Elene Mikiashvili – Fighter
  6. Andria Gvelesiani – Revolutionise
  7. Group The Mins – Crime
  8. Alisa Danelia – We Are Eternity
  9. Rati Durglishvili – Why
  10. Brandon Stone & Eter Beriashvili – Heyo Song
  11. Tornike Kipiani & Giorgi Bolotashvili – You Are My Sunshine
  12. Group EOS – Urban Signs
  13. Dima Kobeshavidze – Scream
  14. Maliibu – We Live Once
  15. Group Asea Sool – Nature
  16. Misha Sulukhia – Magic
  17. Tako Gachechiladze – Keep the Faith
  18. Oto Nemsadze & Group Limbo – Dear God
  19. Mariam Chachkhiani – Fly
  20. Nutsa Buzaladze – White Horses Run
  21. Group Sparkle – On The Top
  22. Nino Basharuli – “Simgera Sikvarulisa” (The Song of Love)
  23. Temo Sajaia – All The Same
  24. Mariko Lejava – Bithard and Avol Waves
  25. Sabina Chantouria – Stranger

You can listen to all of the songs in the Georgian selection process here.

[tw-accordion class=””]
[tw-accordion-section title=”Georgia in the Eurovision Song Contest”]
Georgia debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2007, they were represented by Sopho Khalvashi and the song “Visionary Dream”. Sopho finished 8th in the final scoring 97 points, the song received 12 points from the televoters in Lithuania. Georgia has only ever missed one contest since their debut, this was in 2009 when Georgia had selected Stephane & 3G with “We Don’t Wanna Put In”, the song proved controversial for its lyrics aimed at the Russian President. The EBU asked for Georgia to rewrite the lyrics of the song or change the song completely. Georgia was forced to withdraw as it continued to state the lyrics were not of a political nature.

1 thought on “Georgia: National Final Details Revealed”

  1. In 2015, the music videos for the Georgian hopefuls had a formula of performing in the same studio setting. The same thing happened with the 2016 entrants. Hopefully the music videos for the 2017 candidates will be filmed in different locations across Georgia. 😉

Leave a Comment