Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Albania: Selects Participant For Eurovision 2017 on December 23

The dates of the 55th edition of Festivali i Këngës have been revealed today, with the final taking place on Friday 23 December.

RTSH the Albanian national broadcaster has revealed the dates of the Albanian selection process for the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv, Ukraine. A total of 24 singers will once again be competing this December to represent Albania at the Eurovision Song Contest, following in the steps of last years entrant Eneda Tarifa.

The dates of the show are as follows:

  • Semi Final 1 – 21 December
  • Semi Final 2 – 22 December
  • Final – 23 December

The country has already announced major changes to the selection process, with the public for a first time having a say in who will represent Albania at Eurovision 2017. From the two semi finals 14 qualifiers will e selected by a jury vote, press vote and public vote. A professional jury will select 8 of the finalists, followed by 3 songs selected by the press and 3 by a jury made up of the public.

In the final of Festivali i Këngës 55, the winner will be decided by 60% professional jury voting and 40% public jury. It has not been revealed as to how a member of the public can be a member of the public jury for Festivali i Kenges 55.

The singers and songs are:

  1. Albulena Jashari – Fjalet ia le Zemres/Words Left for Heart
  2. Classic Boys – Dashuria per jeten/Love for the Life
  3. Dilan Reka – Mos Harro/Dont Forget
  4. Edea Demaliaj – Besoj ne Enderra/Belive in Dreams
  5. Edona Vatoci – Mirmengjes/Good Morning
  6. Elson Braha – Edhe nje here/ One More Time
  7. Erlind Zeraliu – Dhimbja e Gezimit/The Pain of Happines
  8. Fabiola Agalliu & Agnesa Çavolli – Shkon e Vjen/Comes and Goes
  9. Festina Mejzini – Atje Lart/Up There
  10. Flaka Krelani – Sdu Te Flas/I Dont Wanna Speak
  11. Franc Koruni – Macka/Kitty
  12. Genc Salihu -Ketu/Here
  13. Linda Halimi – Bote/World
  14. Linda Rukaj – Vija e Lumit/The River Line
  15. Lorela – Me Ty/With You
  16. LYNX – Sot/Today
  17. Luka & Serxhio Hajdini – Koha Plaket/Time Gets Old
  18. Neki Emra – Dashuri dhe Urrejtje/Love and Hate
  19. Orges Toçe – Shi Diamantesh/Diamond Rain
  20. Rezarta Smaja – Pse Prite Gjate/Why did you wait so long
  21. Tiri – Me zgjo/Wake Me Up
  22. Yll Limani – Shiu/The Rain
  23. XUXI – Metropol/Metropol
  24. Xhesika Polo – Eva Jam Une/I am Eva

Source: RTSH, Eurovision Albania

3 thoughts on “Albania: Selects Participant For Eurovision 2017 on December 23”

Leave a Comment