Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Ireland’s search for their Junior Eurovision 2016 entrant comes to an end tonight, with two weeks to go until the contest in Malta.

Six singers are in the running tonight in Ireland to represent the country on their second appearance in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Over the past month four singers have directly qualified for the final, while two singers have been saved by the judges and get one more chance tonight.

Who will represent Ireland will be decided by 100% jury voting. The jury is made up of Fiachna Ó Braonáin and Paulien Scanlon. They will be joined in the final by Linda Martin who won the 1992 Eurovision Song Contest in Sweden with the song “Why Me?”. The jury will select two singers to go through to the super final, where one of the two will be selected to represent Ireland in Malta.

In the final are:

  • Zena Donnelly – Brice ar Bhrice
  • Walter McCabe – Las Do Sholas
  • Hannah McNicholas Roche – Titim as a Chéile
  • Cliona NicDhomnail – Ag Seasamh Le Mo Réaltai
  • Lasairfhíona de Brún – Fan Liom
  • Amy McGrath – M’Aingeal

Watch the show live on TG4 from 21:00 CET here.

6 thoughts on “Tonight: Ireland Selects Their Participant For Junior Eurovision 2016”

Leave a Comment