Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Slovenia: Eurovision Young Dancers 2017 Participation Confirmed

RTVSLO the national broadcaster of Slovenia has confirmed that they will be participating in Eurovision Young Dancers 2017 in Malta.

Slovenia has confirmed their participation in the 15th edition of Eurovision Young Dancers in Valletta, Malta. Slovenia joins Poland and the host country of Malta in confirming that they will be competing in next years contest. No details have yet been revealed about how the country will select their participant for the contest.

Slovenia debuted in Eurovision Young Dancers in 1993 and has participated in every edition of the contest since. Slovenia’s best results came in 2011 and 2015 when the country finished in 2nd place, being beaten by the Netherlands in 2011 and Poland in 2015.

Source: RTVSLO

[tw-accordion class=””]
[tw-accordion-section title=”What is Eurovision Young Dancers?”]
First held in 1985 a total of 37 countries have competed at least once in the contest, including Canada in 1987. The competition is open to young dancers who are aged between 16 and 21 years old. Each country is represented by either a solo dancer or a couple, who perform a routine of their choosing for the jury. The jury will select two acts to go through to the final round which is a 90 second dance off. Each dancer is given 45 seconds to perform and impress the judges, at the end of the performances the judges select the winner.

1 thought on “Slovenia: Eurovision Young Dancers 2017 Participation Confirmed”

  1. Good one. Hopefully, Armenia, Albania, Australia, Belarus and Russia will be in the Eurovision Young Dancers next year.

Leave a Comment