Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

TVP of Poland has confirmed that they will be participating in Eurovision Young Dancers 2017 in Malta.

Poland who are the reigning winners of Eurovision Young Dancers and Eurovision Young Musicians has confirmed they will participate in the 15th edition of Eurovision Young Dancers. Poland debuted in Eurovision Young Musicians in 1993, the countries first victory came in London in 2001 where Poland beat off competition from 17 other countries.

Poland will be using Młody Tancerz Roku to select their participant for Malta. Młody Tancerz Roku has been used to select the Polish participant for Eurovision Young Dancers for a number of years, showcasing the best of Polish dancing talent.

Malta were announced as the host nation for Eurovision Young Dancers 2017, in July of 2015 with the contest being held on June 9. To date Malta and Poland have confirmed their participation in the event, while the Netherlands, Germany and Sweden have all shown an interest in participating in next years contest.

Source: TVP

[tw-accordion class=””]
[tw-accordion-section title=”What is Eurovision Young Dancers?”]
First held in 1985 a total of 37 countries have competed at least once in the contest, including Canada in 1987. The competition is open to young dancers who are aged between 16 and 21 years old. Each country is represented by either a solo dancer or a couple, who perform a routine of their choosing for the jury. The jury will select two acts to go through to the final round which is a 90 second dance off. Each dancer is given 45 seconds to perform and impress the judges, at the end of the performances the judges select the winner.

Leave a Comment