Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

9 thoughts on “JESC’16: New Details Revealed About The Contest”

  1. I was hoping for

    “Also, the EBU has decided to reverse their descision to remove televoting, the contest will also instead be held on November 19 and in the Malta Shipbuilding. The points of each country will be given according to the same rules as in adult Eurovision, or as former Junior Eurovision contests. Each national jury will be made up by two former JESC stars, or artists that had previously been participating in a country’s national selection. If there is a debuting country, only former adult Eurovision stars or national selection participants should be able to participate as jurors. Furthermore, Slovenia has decided to reverse their withdrawal, Sweden, the UK, and several more countries are returning/debuting. We’ll therefore see a record breaking amount of participating countries in the contest, which will, this year, be presented by Moira Delia.”

    But sadly not. 🙁

    1. Hopefully at the next meeting. I’m so hoping for this:

      “Needless to say, the EBU finally decided to bring the maximum age back to normal, thus re-allowing 15-year-olds to complete.”

      I seriously hope so! 😀

      1. All that Schutzebulle and you have said is great to negotiate about the next meeting!!! 😀 But I think it is too late to bring the maximum age back to normal, but the rest of the changes are just dumb, and should be brought back to PBS.

  2. I’m actually hoping for 19 countries since the EBU stated that the maximum is 24

    1. Ireland
    2. France (Return)
    3. Italy
    4. Malta
    5. Germany (Debut)
    6. Serbia
    7. Montenegro
    8. Albania
    10. Bulgaria
    11. Russia
    12. Ukraine
    13. Belarus
    14. Poland (Confirmed Return)
    15. Australia
    16. Finland (Debut)
    17. Lithuania (Return)
    18. Cyprus (Confirmed Return)
    19. Netherlands

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Made for Eurovision fans, by Eurovision fans.
© 2011 - 2018 Eurovoix. All Rights Reserved.