Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

ESC’16: Semi Final Allocation Pots Announced

The pots have been announced
The pots have been announced

The pots for the semi final allocation draw for Eurovision 2016 have been announced by the organisers.

The draw will take place at 11:15 CET on Monday with the draw split into two halves. The first draw will decide within which semi final they will be voting, these countries are France, Germany, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom and Sweden, Germany has already been allocated the second semi final.

The 37 semi finalists have been split into six pots, these pots are based upon past voting patterns. These pots are to ensure a fair distribution of countries and voting.

Pot One:

  • Albania
  • F.Y.R. Macedonia
  • Montenegro
  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Serbia
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina

Pot Two:

  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Iceland
  • Estonia
  • Latvia

Pot Three:

  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Georgia
  • Russia
  • Ukraine

Pot Four:

  • Belgium
  • Cyprus
  • Greece
  • Australia
  • The Netherlands
  • Bulgaria

Pot Five:

  • Czech Republic
  • Lithuania
  • Ireland
  • Malta
  • Poland
  • San Marino

Pot Six:

  • Austria
  • Hungary
  • Israel (Has already been allocated to the second semi final)
  • Moldova
  • Romania
  • Switzerland


Leave a Comment