Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

EYM’16: Participation Application Deadline Has Now Passed

Six countries confirmed so far
Six countries confirmed so far

The deadline for countries to apply to participate in the 2016 edition of Eurovision Young Musicians contest has now passed.

Yesterday was the deadline for countries wishing to participate in Eurovision Young Musicians 2016 to apply to participate in next years contest in Cologne, Germany. The competition which is held every 2 years is open to a total of 14 countries across Europe and in 2014 was oversubscribed in terms of the number of countries applying to take part. To date six countries have confirmed their participation in the contest, they are:

  • Czech Republic
  • Germany – Host country
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden

Only one country so far has announced that they will be withdrawing from the contest which is Austria. Austria is the most successful country in the competition and has hosted the contest on a total of six ocassions.

The final of Eurovision Young Musicians 2016 takes place on September 3rd in Cologne, Germany.

1 thought on “EYM’16: Participation Application Deadline Has Now Passed”

  1. Anthony, can you explain if a certain country has kept quiet (as in, that country did not announce anything) and the deadline has passed, what will happen? Was there ever an instance of this happening?

Leave a Comment