Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

David Lindgren and Molly Sandén are set to return to Melodifestivalen in 2016, it has been announced this morning. Other well known artists such as Linda Bengtzing and Samir & Viktor will be making a return to the contest in 2016, it has been confirmed, after rumours of the news were shared by Aftonbladet earlier this week.

This morning’s announcement was the largest since 2007 with all twenty-eight competitors being revealed at a single event.

The contributions to Melodifestivalen 2016 were announced by Christer Björkman this morning, and read as follows:

Deltävling 1: Göteborg

Artist: Mimi Werner
Song: Ain’t No Good
Writers: Mimi Werner, Göran Werner, Marcus Svedin, Jason Saenz

Artist: Samir & Viktor
Song: Bada Nakna
Writers: Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Anderz Wrethov

Artist: Robin Bengtsson
Song: Constellation Prize
Writers: Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström, Mark Hole, Martin Eriksson

Artist: Ace Wilder
Song: Don’t Worry
Writers: Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Anton Hård af Segerstad, Ace Wilder

Artist: Anna Book
Song: Himmel For Tva
Writers: Sven-Inge Sjöberg, Lennart Wastesson, Larry Forsberg, Camilla Läckberg

Artist: Pernilla Andersson
Song: Mitt Guld
Writers: Pernilla Andersson, Fredrik Rönnqvist

Artist: Albin & Mattias Andréasson
Song: Rik
Writers: Albin Johnsén, Mattias Andréasson

Deltävling 2: Malmö

Artist: Victor och Natten
Song: 100%
Writers: Dag Lundberg, Nicklas Lif, Jesper Lundh

Artist: Krista Siegfrids
Song: Faler
Writers: Dag Lundberg, Nicklas Lif, Jesper Lundh

Artist: Molly Pettersson Hammar
Song: Hunger
Writers: Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Anton Hård af Segerstad, Molly Pettersson Hammar

Artist: Patrik Isaksson, Tommy Nilsson & Uno Sveningsson
Song: Håll mitt hjärta
Writers: Patrik Isaksson, Tommy Nilsson & Uno Sveningsson

Artist: Isa
Song: I Will Wait
Writers: Anton Hård af Segerstad, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Nikki Flores

Artist: Wiktoria
Song: Save Me
Writers: Jens Siverstedt, Jonas Wallin, Lauren Dyson

Artist: David Lindgren
Song: We Are Your Tomorrow
Writers: Anderz Wrethov, Sharon Vaughn, Gustav Efraimsson

Deltävling 3: Norrköping

Artist: Oscar Zia
Song: Human
Writers: Oscar Zia, Victor Thell, Maria Smith

Artist: SaRaha
Song: Kizunguzungu
Writers: Anderz Wrethov, Sara ”SaRaha” Larsson, Arash Labaf

Artist: After Dark
Song: Kom ut som en stjärna
Writers: Sven-Inge Sjöberg, Lenart Wastesson, Larry Forsberg, Lina Eriksson, Kent Sippan Olsson, Calle Kindbom

Artist: Lisa Ajax
Song: My Heart Wants Me Dead
Writers: Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, Anton Hård af Segerstad

Artist: Boris Réne
Song: Put Your Love on Me
Writers: Boris Réne, Tobias Lundgren, Tim Larsson

Artist: SMILO
Song: Weight of the World
Writers: Arvid Ångström, Dennis Babic, Oscar Berglund Juhola, Anton Göransson, Robin Danielsson

Artist: Swingfly ft. Helena Gutarra
Song: You Carved Your Name
Writers: Jocke Åhlund, Andreas Kleerup

Deltävling 4: Gävle

Artist: Martin Stenmarck
Song: Du tar mig tillbaks
Writers: David Stenmarck

Artist: Panetoz
Song: Håll om mig hårt
Writers: Jimmy Jansson, Karl-Ola Kjellholm, Jakke Erixson, Pa Modou Badjie, Njol Badjie, Nebeyu Baheru

Artist: Frans
Song: If I Were Sorry
Writers: Oscar Fogelström, Michael Saxell, Fredrik Andersson, Frans Jeppsson Wall

Artist: Linda Bengtzing
Song: Killer Girl
Writers: Mathias Kallenberger, Andreas Berlin, Linda Bengtzing, Dag Öhrlund

Artist: Dolly Style
Song: Rollercoaster
Writers: Thomas G:son, Peter Boström, Alexandra Salomonsson

Artist: Eclipse
Song: Runaways
Writers: Erik Mårtensson

Artist: Molly Sandén
Song: Youniverse
Writers: Molly Sandén, Danny Saucedo, John Alexis

2 thoughts on “Melodifestivalen 2016 Artists Revealed”

  1. Dear Anthony, what happens if a country has not announced participation but the deadline to sign up has passed?

Leave a Comment