Press Enter / Return to begin your search.
The Selection Begins Tonight

Tonight Ireland will begin their search for their first ever Junior Eurovision Song Contest participant.

The show tonight which is being broadcast on TG4 is the first of five shows which will be used to select the Irish participant. Tonight’s show is the first semi final with a total of 8 singers competing to make it through to the final.

The selection works as follows, all of the participants have written a song in the Irish language, they will perform a 2 minute version of the song on the show. The judges who are Brian Kennedy, Niamh Kavanagh and Stiofán Ó Fearail, will select two singers to perform in a head to head with the winner going through to the final on November 8th.

The semi finalists tonight are:

  • Amy Meehan (13) – “Gan Tú”
  • Eva Roantree (15) – “Geallaim Duit”
  • David Kennedy (13) – “Fuar”
  • Ellen McAteer (15) – “Dubh Agus Bán”
  • Jessica Doolan (11) – “Mise Sa Todhchaí”
  • Katie O’Donoghue (15) – “Síscéal”
  • Lise-Rose McMahon (14) – “Bris Amach”
  • Eva Campbell (13) – “I Mo Fhéileacán”

You can watch it live here from 21:30 CET here.

1 thought on “Tonight: Ireland Starts Their Junior Eurovision Selection”

Leave a Comment