Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

JESC’15: 16 Countries Confirmed, 17 Still Possible

17 Countries May Compete In Bulgaria
17 Countries May Compete In Bulgaria

The official list of participating countries has been delayed as a 17th country may still sign up to participate in Junior Eurovision 2015.

Vladislav Yakovlev tweeted that a 17 country was still in discussions with the EBU about participating and as such the reveal of the participating countries list will be delayed to the Heads of Delegations meeting. It is not known who the 17th country is, however it has been suggested that it may be Australia, Croatia or Germany.

To date he following countries have confirmed participation:

  • Albania (Return)
  • Armenia
  • Belarus
  • Bulgaria (Host country)
  • Georgia
  • Ireland (Debut)
  • Italy
  • Macedonia (Return)
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Slovenia
  • Ukraine

7 thoughts on “JESC’15: 16 Countries Confirmed, 17 Still Possible”

  1. I’d love to know if there ain’t no more news about Spain. I’d be so sad if they ain’t fly to Sofia. Maybe that 17th country ain’t Australia and is other and then they announce Australia as an 18th as they did in the adult version after the submission time.

  2. It’s likely Germany or Croatia. In the event that an 18th country joins, it could be both, or just one of them and another country. I hope it’s Sweden, even though it doesn’t look too likely…

Leave a Comment