Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

11 thoughts on “Turkvizyon’14: Kazakhstan Wins!”

  1. Does anyone know why did Turkey finished *that* low after coming second in the semifinal?

    Loving the winner! Definitely, the best song won.

    1. Turkey did it to themselves – since Sinan Akçıl was competing this year, as the composer of Turkey’s entry, he deliberately gave a lot of countries low marks in order to improve his odds. Turkey only gave a total of 94 points in the semifinal; next lowest was Georgia, giving 144. So a lot of countries, who had seen what Turkey gave them in the semifinal, gave low points in return.

  2. One of my favourites won. 🙂 My other favourites were Turkey, Tatarstan, Turkmenistan, Albania, Gagauzia, B&H and Iraq. Shame on this deaf jury!

  3. There were great entries at this year’s contest. I loved musical quality. Kazakhstan deserved to win. Congracts to them! Other great songs were Iran, Yakutia, Tataristan, Ukraine, Tyva and Crimea. Thanks to Kazan team.

Leave a Reply

  • Gefeliciteerd @itsduncanlaurence! We'll see you in the Netherlands next year! #eurovision #daretodream 🇳🇱🇳🇱🇳🇱
  • It's pretty clear who Tel Aviv is supporting tonight. But who do you want to win? #eurovision #daretodream
  • Some pictures from the Official Orange Carpet After Party at Euroclub. Not only did some of this year's participants perform, there were also appearances from the Golden Boy @nadavguedj (Israel 2015) and Ilanit, the very first Israeli Eurovision participant in 1973! #eurovision #daretodream #euroclub
  • We were only going to do one post about the Opening Ceremeony, but in the end, we didn't! #eurovision #daretodream #openingceremony #habimasquare
  • The Eurovision 2019 Opening Ceremony was held last night in Habima Square. We were there to capture some shots of the 41 delegations walking the Orange Carpet! #eurovision #daretodream #openingceremony #habimasquare
  • Euroclub 2019 opened its doors last night in Hangar 11 in Tel Aviv and the theme of the night was Nordic Night. Not only did we have performances from this year's Nordic participants, but we also had @kristasiegfrids (Finland 2013) and @laperrelli (Sweden 1999 and 2018), both of whom are commentators for their countries this year! 🇪🇪🇩🇰🇳🇴🇮🇸🇸🇪🇫🇮 #eurovision #daretodream #euroclub #telaviv

eurovoix @ Instagram