Press Enter / Return to begin your search.
Elaiza Is Off To Copenhagen

Unser Song für Dänemark has just finished in Cologne and Eliaza has been selected to represent Germany at the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest. They beat off competition from 7 other acts in three stages of the contest.

In the first part all 8 acts performed, 4 were then left behind they were:

  • Das Gezeichnete Ich – “Weil du da bist”
  • Oceana – “Thank You”
  • The Baseballs – “Mo Hotta Mo Betta”
  • Madeline Juno – “Like Lovers Do”

In the second round the 4 qualifying acts performed their second acts, they were:

  • Santiano – “Wir werden niemals untergehen”
  • MarieMarie – “Candy Jar”
  • Elaiza – “Fight Against Myself”
  • Unheilig – “Wir sind alle wie eins”

The final round saw the top 2 acts performing the song that the public proffered the most these were:

  • Elaiza – “Is It Right”
  • Unheilig – “Wir sind alle wie eins”

Elaiza had only qualified for the contest through the young talent round and managed to beat off some of the biggest names in German music to now represent Germany in Copenhagen this May.
Here is the winning song:

2 thoughts on “Germany: Elaiza Has Won!”

Leave a Comment