Press Enter / Return to begin your search.
8 Acts In The Semi Final

Virtuos the national selection process for Eurovision Young Musicians in Norway will hold a semi final on January 9th. A total of 8 participants will take part in the semi final, all of them hoping to make it to the final and then onto Eurovision Young Musicians in Cologne.

The 8 participants in the semi final are:

  • Julia Xia
  • Soran Lind
  • Louise Vivian Tsui
  • Sonoko Miriam Shimano Welde
  • Nora Hannisdal
  • Trond Sagbakken
  • Miriam Kammler
  • Julie Frøystein

Out of these 8, 5 will qualify for the final which will be held on February 9th. The qualifiers will be selected by a four person jury, the members of the jury are:

  • Marianne Thorsen – Violinist
  • Noreen Marie Bratlie – Pianist
  • Petter Winroth – Trombonist
  • Arild Erikstad – Chair of the Jury

In 2012, Norway won the contest represented by Eivind Holtsmark Ringstad who played the Viola.

Source: NRK & OsloSurf

Leave a Comment