Press Enter / Return to begin your search.
No Debut For San Marino

According to a number of countries have announced that they will not be taking part in this years contest. Here is a breakdown of what has been said:

Definite No:

  • Malta
  • Cyprus

No Debut:

  • Italy
  • San Marino

Will Not Return:

  • Serbia
  • Romania

Yet To Decide:

  • Lithuania
  • Moldova

The EBU have extended the date up to the point where nations can confirm their participation to the 29th of June. At this moment in time there are only 7 countries that are confirmed to be taking part which is 4 too few for the contest to take place in its current format. We have emailed a number of broadcasters across Europe to hear their thoughts on the contest and get their reasoning for not debuting, returning or taking part this year.

1 thought on “JESC 2012: A Number Of No’s For This Year”

Leave a Comment