Press Enter / Return to begin your search.

Both the Czech Republic and Slovakia will take part in Eurovision 2011 according to In the article they say the following countries will take part ; Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden and Switzerland this totals 16 nations. This would mean a comeback for the Czech Republic after pulling out in 2009 and continued participation from Slovakia who managed 13th in their semi final their best results, this came after 3 attempted withdrawals from this year’s contest. 

Now the Czech Republic debuted in 2007 and had 3 years of not qualifying with 2 last places and only managing 10 points, which is only 3 points off the worst amount of points which are Morocco who managed just 7 points in 1980 from Italy. So far the return has not been confirmed by the broadcaster and is sourced from a Slovakian fan website, this started just days after the end of the 2011 contest. Slovakia this year only participated due to it being cheaper to stay than pull out, let’s see how thing pan out for this year. All this comes just one week away from the EBU meeting in Switzerland to announce the host country and talk formally with Azerbaijan.

Leave a Comment